Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Patricia Alvarado from pleasanton on 9/1/2021 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"The best in P-town."
5 Star Rating
Sandi Lovell from pleasanton on 8/20/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Nissan Murano and their testimonial is:

"Very Good Service"

"Ricks Performance does a great job, and is always very friendly . He also gets the vehicle done in a timely manner."
5 Star Rating
Bill Boehner from pleasanton on 8/19/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"highly recommend"

"Fair & honest shop run by a fair & honest man who knows his stuff. Great service"
5 Star Rating
Mike M. from on 8/19/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Total trust"

"The best shop that I have ever used because the owner is honest and the repairs are always performed very well."
5 Star Rating
Lm kidd from pleasanton on 8/16/2021 for an auto service of their 2009 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"Rick does a great job looking after both our cars. We trust him and recognize his commitment to providing good local business ."
5 Star Rating
Darlynne Hall from discovery bay on 6/17/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Toyota 4Runner and their testimonial is:

"Phenomenal service"

"Rick is a professional, reliable and trustworthy car repair proprietor. He is honest and provides customers with exceptional service while answering any questions or concerns you may have. We have trusted all of our cars to his expertise and experience since finding him in 2001."
5 Star Rating
Olga Sulger from pleasanton on 6/12/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"Our family has been taking our cars to Rick for years. Rick is a terrific mechanic, extremely knowledgeable, has a impeccable record of diagnosing and repairing our cars correctly 100% of the time. I wouldn’t take my car to anyone else. Rick is very trustworthy!"
5 Star Rating
Matt S from on 6/4/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"There's no other place I would take a japanese car"
5 Star Rating
Carole Neal from castro valley on 5/26/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Problem resolved!"

"My experience has been very positive from the very beginning and continuing to the present. I was especially pleased that this shop fixed the A/C problem in my car at much less cost than what the dealership quoted."
5 Star Rating
bruce from on 5/8/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Do good work"

"great service - honest, reasonable prices"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."