Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Nicole Wakeman from danville on 6/23/2017 for an auto service of their 2014 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"That Ricks is exceptional , for quality trustworthy service, value pricing and convenience. And the staff make the whole experience enjoyable. We found Ricks when we lived nearby and having moved away, still count on them to care for our cars, as their level of service is hard to find! Always referring friends..."
5 Star Rating
Sergei from on 6/19/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Truly care"

"very clean shop, transparent pricing, timely execution of repair job and obvious care of the car"
5 Star Rating
Cheryl Delin from pleasanton on 5/16/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"I would tell them that the service and staff are exceptional. I have always been pleased with the work I have received and appreciate honest people."
5 Star Rating
Michael Kuizon from san ramon on 5/13/2017 for an auto service of their 2010 Honda Odyssey and their testimonial is:

"Very knowledgable"

"Knowledgeable staff and transparency."
5 Star Rating
Robin Cruz from pleasanton on 5/10/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Sequoia and their testimonial is:

"Top-notch service"

"Wonderful Auto repair shop. Quick, knowledgeable, firendly, thorough."
5 Star Rating
Simon Burke from pleasanton on 4/16/2017 for an auto service of their 1994 Nissan 300ZX and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"for 90's era japanese sports cars rick in unmatched in the area, with top notch quality of work and customer service."
5 Star Rating
Kay from on 3/20/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I've been very happy"

"I brought my most recent (used) car to Rick's about 18 months ago. After routine maintenance on that first visit, Rick and his team have kept me apprised of the work they have done, any recommended work I should know about so that I can plan ahead, and on my last visit, found a potentially serious problem while doing a final test drive which they fixed right away. They work with integrity and I feel I can trust them to not sell me unneeded services. Their customer service is great, too. They make it easy to make appointments by sending email reminders. I am treated respectfully and they take time to answer any questions I might have. I am called promptly when my car is ready, and was recently promptly picked up when I needed a ride to/from home while my car was being serviced. They also followed up a few days after service to ensure the car was running smoothly. I am very happy with the experience I have had and highly recommend Rick's Performance Auto Repair."
5 Star Rating
Ian Brennan from south lake tahoe on 3/20/2017 for an auto service of their 2004 Subaru Impreza Wagon and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Awesome customer service. a clean and highly rated shop."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 2/20/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"they were friendly,helpful and professional."
5 Star Rating
Donald R. Milanese from livermore on 1/31/2017 for an auto service of their 2003 Volvo S60 and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"I would highly recommend him and would describe the commendable customer service--appreciate very much the follow-up call asking if the car was performing as we expected after the service/repairs."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."