Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Kenn Sato from san ramon on 4/22/2021 for an auto service of their 1994 Mazda MX-5 Miata and their testimonial is:

"Truly care"

"Rick has taken very good care of my car for 20 years and I have never been disappointed in the excellent service and his straightforward advice. Plus, Rick is a really nice guy."
5 Star Rating
Erin C from on 4/8/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very comforting"

"I’ve been bringing my car to Rick’s for years and completely trust the workmanship and guidance he and his staff give to keep my car in the safest and reliable condition. The hours are convenient and customer service stellar - always quick with plenty of updates. They are also great on keeping you up to date on upcoming service needs so there are no surprises."
5 Star Rating
Julian Halasz from pleasanton on 4/3/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Great Customer Service"

"Excellent service, great quality and experience"
5 Star Rating
Debbie Sanders from oakley on 3/19/2021 for an auto service of their 1993 Mazda RX-7 and their testimonial is:

"Amazing"

"Rick is very honest, workable and knowledgeable of the RX7 and very eager and willing to share his expertise and knowledge with me specific to my issues with the car and my needs for it."
5 Star Rating
Ed Espina from pleasanton on 2/25/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Lexus RX 330 and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Excellent service"
5 Star Rating
Mark Ostler from pleasanton on 2/24/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Infiniti Q50 and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"In 50+ years of car ownership, I've never had a car service company I trust and appreciate more than Rick's. I have 100% confidence in Rick's integrity and skill. Great service at very reasonable prices."
5 Star Rating
Helen OBrien from pleasanton on 12/19/2020 for an auto service of their 2009 Hyundai Sonata and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"Super! Reliable! Honest! Friendly! Love the shop...lobby clean!"
5 Star Rating
AnneS from on 11/13/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"He’s the best!"
5 Star Rating
Edwin F from on 11/5/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I am satisfied"

"They are professional, transparent, and able to get the work done right."
5 Star Rating
Steven pang from fremont on 10/10/2020 for an auto service of their 2009 Volvo S60 and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Very good"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."