Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Mary Mele from livermore on 11/6/2014 for an auto service of their 2008 Mazda CX-9 and their testimonial is:

"Clean shop"

"go to the privately owned shop that does fine work!"
5 Star Rating
Michael Escobosa from livermore on 11/3/2014 for an auto service of their 2012 Volvo S60 and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"Exceptional service, knowledgeable staff, great location for anyone in the Tri-Valley or Fremont."
5 Star Rating
Josie Zils from pleasanton on 11/1/2014 for an auto service of their 2007 Scion tC and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Ricks performances very honest and fair pricing!"
5 Star Rating
Mike Van Hook from on 10/31/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"excellent support and advice, even suggesting that we NOT spend money. Very impressed, and we will be back."
5 Star Rating
Travis Trevathan from simi valley on 10/31/2014 for an auto service of their 2003 Nissan 350Z and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Great service, knowledge and costs for cars you love to drive and care about being serviced right the first time."
5 Star Rating
Cynthiia Jackson from pleasanton on 10/27/2014 for an auto service of their 1999 Toyota Land Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Great expertise, knowledge and customer service. Great crew."
5 Star Rating
James from pleasanton on 10/26/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Nice people"

"nice environment, friendly people, and very knowledgeable about Japanese cars."
5 Star Rating
Travis Trevathan from simi valley on 10/24/2014 for an auto service of their 2003 Nissan 350Z and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"Great work, Better than household diganostics, good experience with all cars."
5 Star Rating
Terri Maxoutopoulis from pleasanton on 10/24/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Toyota Sequoia and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Rick is honest, explains car situations and options, very pleasant to work with!"
5 Star Rating
Marilyn Beardsley from oakland on 10/23/2014 for an auto service of their 11 Volvo S60 and their testimonial is:

"A satisfied customer"

"I'd tell them not to hesitate and just GO! This was my very first time at Rick's and I was 100% satisfied. I really appreciated the great customer service from Janet."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."