Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
melissa andrade from tracy on 10/23/2014 for an auto service of their 2007 Scion tC and their testimonial is:

"Amazing"

"Very nice ppl around the price of dealerships but they do a good job and don't try and pull one over on you."
5 Star Rating
Rich Gordon from san ramon on 10/21/2014 for an auto service of their 2002 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Rick's provides first rate customer service, highly trained and experienced techs that take the time to answer questions and explain items in detail..plus their communication and follow-up are second to none!"
5 Star Rating
AJ F. from on 10/16/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Rick and his crew were very friendly and helpful! I brought my car in with problems from another shop. They located the problem quickly and gave me all the answers I was looking for. Definitely going to be coming back here"
5 Star Rating
mark ostler from pleasanton on 10/15/2014 for an auto service of their 2006 Infiniti M and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Great work, fair price and prompt service."
5 Star Rating
Pam mulrooney from livermore on 10/10/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Volvo S60 and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Fantastic/ honest/ fair/ /fast/convienient/personable No shop tops Ricks customer service. He's got it all."
5 Star Rating
Orlando Megia from pleasanton on 10/7/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Mazda RX-8 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Quality of work is excellent. Very knowledgeable about RX8. Staff is friendly and trustworthy. Will be going back for future maintenance on my vehicle."
5 Star Rating
monina uhlig from on 10/4/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Subaru Impreza Wagon and their testimonial is:

"The only people"

"Rick's Performance is very trustworthy establishment. *One suggestion I want to mention on my visit today- the mechanic who performed the inspection on my car could have been more "Pro-active". I brought in my car for oil change and during the inspection, the brake light was found busted and needs replacement. It would have been a convenient if I was immediately notified if I needed it replaced since I was there for 1.25 hours to wait for my car anyway. So I don't have to wait for the next service to replace a busted brake light. I could understand if I needed a new brake pads or new flywheel. Just a little disappointed but just a suggestion for next time."
5 Star Rating
Mary Walcher from livermore on 10/4/2014 for an auto service of their 2003 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Excellent Service"

"As always Ricks does a great job. I never feel that they are overselling me. they give me a list of maintenance that they feel is needed with the timing, so that I can make informed decisions."
5 Star Rating
Jenny E from on 10/3/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"Amazingly professional, prompt, and honest."
5 Star Rating
Bruce Adams from pleasanton on 10/1/2014 for an auto service of their 2006 Acura TL and their testimonial is:

"Clean"

"Not open on Mondays, but they are clean, courteous and fair."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."