Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Patricia from on 10/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Trustworthy and excellent service"
5 Star Rating
Kay Okamura from pleasanton on 9/27/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Lexus RX 350 and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"Very knowledgeable and detail oriented. Provides a detailed report on the condition of various parts of the car which this customer appreciates."
5 Star Rating
Matthew Hoolahan from san francisco on 9/21/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Mazda MX-5 Miata and their testimonial is:

"Excellent customer service"

"Excellent customer service, data driven approach to repairs"
5 Star Rating
Bob Dimitratos from castro valley on 9/13/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Subaru Impreza WRX and their testimonial is:

"Thorough"

"Quality work at a fair price. Rick is knowledgeable and very professional. I have total confidence in his ability and thoroughness."
5 Star Rating
Lori Escobar from pleasanton on 9/5/2020 for an auto service of their 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Ricks Is the best auto shop out there. The mechanics are trustworthy and highly skilled. The shop itself is impeccably clean and the customer service is top notch. Have been going here about 20 years. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Lisa LaGardo from dublin on 8/28/2020 for an auto service of their 2001 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Honest and fair"

"I always tell them that I have always had excellent/honest service at Ricks Performance. I recommend to everyone I know."
5 Star Rating
Miles I from on 8/27/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"I trust Rick with my RX7 - he is a specialist and professional and has gone above and beyond to maintain and repair my car. He keeps me informed of progress, takes the time to explain the details and delivers. Excellent quality and customer service - I highly recommend his shop"
5 Star Rating
Sheldon Rothenberg from oakland on 8/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2014 Subaru BRZ and their testimonial is:

"So Skillful!"

"Attentive, skilled and eager to explain any issue."
5 Star Rating
Olga P. Bethune from pleasanton on 8/8/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Mazda RX-8 and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"Without hesitation I highly recommend Rick's expertise."
5 Star Rating
Christopher Cura from hayward on 7/20/2020 for an auto service of their 1993 Mazda RX-7 and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Great customer service."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."