Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Stu Shader from pleasanton on 6/19/2014 for an auto service of their 1997 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"High quality, very responsive."
5 Star Rating
John Cherniss from castro valley on 6/17/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Nissan Frontier and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"I would tell them that they are very professional with a high quality of work performed at a repair shop with a friendly atmosphere and very reasonable rates."
5 Star Rating
michael and erin pimentel from san leandro on 6/14/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Mazda RX-8 and their testimonial is:

"Truly care"

"They were knowledgeable and helped more then anyone ive ever dealt with. Also made us feel like they cared about us not just our car."
5 Star Rating
Edwin Feng from fremont on 6/13/2014 for an auto service of their 1994 Mazda RX-7 and their testimonial is:

"Great job!"

"They are a group of professionals who are honest and capable."
5 Star Rating
Leticia Cooper from livermore on 6/5/2014 for an auto service of their 2006 Toyota Highlander and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service for reasonable prices. Trustworthy"
5 Star Rating
Oscar Oglivie from pleasanton on 5/31/2014 for an auto service of their 2000 Mitsubishi Montero Sport and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"Great customer service, professional, honest, unbelievable clean and orderly."
5 Star Rating
Nikhil from on 5/30/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"They are very friendly"

"Go to this place because janet was very friendly and rick was a genuinely nice person. walked outside and saw him wiping down the damage i caused to my volvo. no other mechanic has shown that type of care. they even repaired some hose for free!!! scandia charged me hundreds."
5 Star Rating
Terri Maxoutopoulis from pleasanton on 5/28/2014 for an auto service of their 2001 Dodge Dakota and their testimonial is:

"Friendly"

"Staff knows their stuff! Reasonable! Friendly!"
5 Star Rating
Allan Flippin from brentwood on 5/22/2014 for an auto service of their 2012 Toyota Prius V and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent! Very honest and reasonably priced"
5 Star Rating
Steve Busch from pleasanton on 5/19/2014 for an auto service of their 2005 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"Treated with respect"

"I couldn't ask for anything more - they do great work for a reasonable price and treat me with respect!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."