Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Lisa Manning from fremont on 3/29/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Mazda RX-8 and their testimonial is:

"Friendly and helpful"

"Very helpful and clean shop"
5 Star Rating
Robin Cruz from pleasanton on 3/29/2014 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Sequoia and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service! Knowledgeable staff."
5 Star Rating
Eric Schatmeier from alameda on 3/27/2014 for an auto service of their 1991 Mazda RX-7 and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"That the shop seems highly professional and knowledgeable about rotary engined cars"
5 Star Rating
Greg Luciano from pleasanton on 3/27/2014 for an auto service of their 2004 Acura TL and their testimonial is:

"Nobody else touches our Honda"

"Good honest mechanic, wouldn't recommend anywhere else as long as Rick offered the service they needed."
5 Star Rating
Christopher Cura from hayward on 3/22/2014 for an auto service of their 1993 Mazda RX-7 and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"Great Customer Service....Rick and his team are the best..They built my RX7 motor and runs great..."
5 Star Rating
Shelley Despotakis from livermore on 3/16/2014 for an auto service of their 2007 Lexus ES 350 and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

". Clean shop, nice employees, great service!"
5 Star Rating
Oscar from on 3/12/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Love how friendly they are"

"Trustworthy, reliable, clean, friendly"
5 Star Rating
Tom Milus from pleasanton on 3/12/2014 for an auto service of their 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Friendly, knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy, affordable, available."
5 Star Rating
Olga from on 3/6/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"Would highly recommend Rick."
5 Star Rating
John Holst from pleasanton on 3/1/2014 for an auto service of their 2001 Volvo S40 and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"Excellent work with great recommendations of future repair needs."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."