Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Alexander Elterman from pleasanton on 7/18/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Highest quality and expertise. The shop you can trust. A very rare in these days!"
5 Star Rating
Ed Espina from pleasanton on 7/10/2020 for an auto service of their 2006 Volvo S80 and their testimonial is:

"Fat Wheel really knows their schtuff!"

"Satisfied and happy repeat customer"
5 Star Rating
C. Neal from on 6/25/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very comforting"

"I would give high praise with regards to all aspects of their customer service"
5 Star Rating
Rick Ponce from pleasanton on 5/30/2020 for an auto service of their 2017 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"Very professional and easy to communicate with."
5 Star Rating
Cleo Home from livermore on 5/29/2020 for an auto service of their 2006 Nissan 350Z and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service from the initial call back to reviewing what was done - Rick even showed me the bad parts that were replaced - to ensure I was satisfied and understood the work that was done."
5 Star Rating
Glenn Wenig from pleasanton on 5/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2015 Mazda CX-5 and their testimonial is:

"Would recommend them"

"I would recommend them."
5 Star Rating
Mary Van Dyke from on 5/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"Rick's provides exceptional service and follow up. I trust Rick's and am very satisfied with their service."
5 Star Rating
Lisa Manning from fremont on 4/30/2020 for an auto service of their 2015 Mazda MAZDA3 and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"I have taken my cars to Rick’s for over 15 years. Rick is thorough in addressing all the concerns that I might have. The staff is great and the shop is very clean."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 4/29/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"Honest, competent and fair pricing."
5 Star Rating
Ted Sapountzis from menlo park on 3/23/2020 for an auto service of their 1994 Mazda RX-7 and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"I have been going to Ricks for many years, from minor service needs to completely rebuilding my Mazda RX-7 engine, and I have always found Rick and team to be extremely reliable and professional. If you're one of the lucky remaining RX-7 owners, look no further..."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."