Tue-Fri: 10:30AM-5:30PM, Sat: 9:30AM-5:00PM 458 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Lisa LaGardo from dublin on 7/16/2019 for an auto service of their 2004 Acura RSX and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"The service is great! The staff friendly and knowledgeable. Garage is clean."
5 Star Rating
Bob from on 7/6/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"I have recommended Ricks performance in the past. I tell them they are a reasonable shop with excellent quality and customer service."
5 Star Rating
Terry Christopher from pleasanton on 6/24/2019 for an auto service of their 2010 Volvo XC60 and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"I have referred numerous people and written on the Next Door app. Rick and Russell are fabulous! Great customer service."
5 Star Rating
Mary Walcher from livermore on 6/22/2019 for an auto service of their 2003 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"As always, awesome service"
5 Star Rating
Lori Escobar from san francisco on 6/22/2019 for an auto service of their 1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"I would recommend them highly"
5 Star Rating
Bill Fleck from pleasanton on 6/21/2019 for an auto service of their 2005 Toyota Corolla and their testimonial is:

"I am satisfied"

"Friendly, efficient, pro-active"
5 Star Rating
Carole Neal from castro valley on 6/20/2019 for an auto service of their 2003 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Very professional"

"My experience was 100% positive - very professional and courteous service (by phone, email, and in-person), welcoming & comfortable environment, experienced and knowledgeable staff."
5 Star Rating
John Calhoun from dublin on 5/25/2019 for an auto service of their 2001 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Seem to be fair and honest"
5 Star Rating
Pat Alvarado from pleasanton on 5/20/2019 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Always satified with the outcome of my visit to Rick's. If I have a need for them to do the service quickly~they always comply."
5 Star Rating
Jeff from on 5/10/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"I would tell them Rick's is one of the very few shops that you can honestly refer to as extremely trustworthy, knowledgeable and efficient. He has the cleanest and most organized repair shop I have ever seen and runs it like clockwork. I would never take my vehicle to any other shop."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Brittni Lundie from 09/24/2020:
"I always take my car here for routine maintenance and most recently to change the alternator. They are always transparent and do not tack on unnecessary repairs. I have a old car I’m really just trying to keep running until it’s time to replace it and I appreciate that they keep it going. They are always friendly, prompt and professional and reasonably priced! Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Rasbold from 07/28/2021:
"I rely on Rick's Performance to keep both my Subaru and Mazda in great mechanical condition. I bring my vehicles to them for preventive maintenance and count on them to anticipate problems and make proactive repairs. I have the highest confidence in Rick's expertise and professionalism."
5 Star Rating
Dana Gulseth from 06/11/2021:
"Very good service and friendly staff. I recommend Rick's Performance to everyone I know. The people there make a difference! I Love Rick!!"
5 Star Rating
Greg Welsh from 04/15/2021:
"Called and had 45K service set up for 2 days later. Quality seemed at least as good as a dealership and Rick seemed knowledgeable about the model and it's requirements. A very good experience. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Smurthwaite from 06/13/2021:
"We have been going to Rick’s for all of our automotive services for many years. He is honest and does excellent work."